Home > Accomplishment > One Unit of New

One Unit of New

A month of crunch at school, a new zeroed-in work schedule, a mild upheaval, a major trounce, new thoughts, refreshed views … that’s all it took to reintroduce me back into the world of blog.

I have a lot of back-reading to do on your blogs and I have swirling piles of ideas for my own. But for today, I need to feel the swing of a bat hitting dead center on a baseball and feel the sharp snap as it’s thrown back to me by my kids. Calzones for lunch and tilapia over rice tonight will bring some wholesome goodness and tang back into my mouth.

It lives and it is moving. And it is seizing the day!

  1. 05/09/2011 at 1:04 AM

    welcome back! take your time getting reaquainted ;-) hope all is well!

    • 05/09/2011 at 9:41 AM

      Thank you jobo for the comment and encouragement. I had priorities and this wasn’t one that I could put time into. I’m going to go summer classes and that means squeezing three months of work into six weeks. Priorities again. But, I’m going to enjoy what little free time I have now until then.

  2. 05/20/2011 at 1:56 AM

    You don’t realize how much of a commitment a blog can be until you step away from it for awhile – at least I didn’t. I miss it though. I’m doing some much need blog catch up though before tackling my own! Glad you’re still around.

  3. 05/20/2011 at 9:29 AM

    For me, the blog fills in spaces. I just ran out of free spaces and I’m sure it’ll happen again. So does life, and life is more important.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

